News Item }

Annual TSSA Safety Awards Program

by Allan Whetter | Apr 27, 2018
The TSSA Safety Awards Program has two award categories that recognize acts and initiatives that enhance public safety for Ontarians. Impact Awards: highlight significant contributions to safety in Ontario that go above and beyond regulatory compliance. Legacy Awards: recognize impact over time for persons or organizations that have demonstrated a history of safety conscientiousness.

The Technical Standards and Safety Authority (TSSA) believes that making Ontario a safe place to work, live and play is a shared responsibility.

That's why we created the annual TSSA Safety Awards Program to acknowledge individuals and organizations who work in our regulated sectors and have made significant contributions to public safety in Ontario.

Nominations are submitted to TSSA by external stakeholders and we honour recipients at TSSA's annual general meeting (AGM).

Do you know any Power Engineers who should be recognized? Let us know. We accept nominations year round. Nominations for the 2018 Safety Awards close June 1, 2018.

For more info go to TSSA Safety Awards
To Top